Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of OddBeardActual

OddBeardActual

June 3, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by OddBeardActual
"Best place to go for insurance. Everyone always goes above and beyond to make sure you were taken care of."
Profile photo of Mary Margaret Davis

Mary Margaret Davis

May 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mary Margaret Davis
"Working with Jay Lewis insurance agency has been a great experience! I talked with Meg to discuss some of my business and personal insurance needs. She went above and beyond my expectations and saved me a significant amount of money on my homeowners and auto insurance. She made sure I have all of the coverage I need and was very quick to get back to me with answers to any questions I had."
Profile photo of Alysa Costello

Alysa Costello

May 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Alysa Costello
"Today I had the pleasure of talking with Destini and it was straight to the point. I addressed my concern and she immediately started fixing the issue. I never have an issue with this office."
Profile photo of adan clark

adan clark

April 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by adan clark
"I want to give a big shout out to everyone in this office, especially Meg. Thank you for your diligence and persistence in solving my billing questions. Everyone is polite and professional and I enjoy doing business with this firm!!"
Profile photo of susan williamson

susan williamson

March 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by susan williamson
"Super nice and knowledgeable! Everyone is so friendly and willing to help with all your needs. I would highly recommend this agency!!"
Profile photo of Jon Chapman

Jon Chapman

February 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jon Chapman
"Terrific customer service. Insanely busy week and was able to get my quotes and info from texting a representative. Meg Givans was great! She was patient and worked with me to get everything in order in a manner that worked for me. Great pricing and well informed! Overall great experience."
Profile photo of Tyler Evans

Tyler Evans

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Evans
"If we can put aside my general disdain for the insurance industry for a moment, I'd like to say that I had an opportunity to meet Jay Lewis recently and I cannot say enough nice things about him and his staff. He listened to my concerns about my account, agreed to discuss a couple items with his staff that I brought to his attention, and he showed me everything he was doing to try and keep my insurance rates down. It's still not enough to change my perception of the industry, as I find it infuriating that rates are rising between 15-25% every six months, even for good motorists. Alas, insurance is a necessary part of life and at the moment I have yet to find a better agent than Jay in the Columbus, GA area."
Profile photo of Julie Driver

Julie Driver

January 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Driver
"Meg @ this office is amazing. She has helped my husband and I find life insurance even with our prior health issues. She follows up every few months to check on our insurance needs! I have been able to add super affordable renters insurance and life insurance for our son and it is amazingly affordable. You need call and ask for Meg!! Best agent we have ever had the pleasure of doing business with."
Profile photo of Connie Bradley

Connie Bradley

December 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Connie Bradley
"Meg at State Farm has been so beyond helpful and kind! She truly shows what excellent customer service is!!"
Profile photo of Benjamin Poteat

Benjamin Poteat

November 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Benjamin Poteat
"An amazing and very helpful experience for a first time car owner and insurer! I would recommend anyone looking for insurance, especially if you are a first timer, look into State Farm!"
Profile photo of Jill Kenyon

Jill Kenyon

November 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jill Kenyon
"Many thanks to Shannon and the team at Jay Lewis State Farm. Shannon has always been helpful, is quite efficient and pleasant to deal with. Very pleased with their service and happy that I found them."
Profile photo of Jennifer Scott

Jennifer Scott

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jennifer Scott
"Staff was wonderful and patient I spoke with Meg she explained everything very well and was so nice n understanding ty Meg. Will recommend"
Profile photo of Laura Anne Rogers

Laura Anne Rogers

November 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Laura Anne Rogers
"Meg has been great to work with! She was super responsive and helpful as well as gracious and patient when I could not call or email when I had hoped to. We are looking forward to our switch to State Farm!"
Profile photo of Traci Johnson

Traci Johnson

October 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Traci Johnson
"Always helpful and so easy to work with!"
Profile photo of Rebecca Holloway

Rebecca Holloway

September 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca Holloway
"Megan was a great help to me after my car accident, when I felt all was lost and devastated she encouraged me and helped me through the whole process. Which turned out to be pretty good. She's the best !!!"
Profile photo of Comedian stew Copeland

Comedian stew Copeland

September 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Comedian stew Copeland
"She was very helpful a delightful person to work with."
Profile photo of brandon blue

brandon blue

August 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by brandon blue
"Great customer service!!"
Profile photo of Elke Brumbaugh

Elke Brumbaugh

July 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elke Brumbaugh
"Jay Lewis and all the people who work in the office are absolutely amazing! They go above and beyond to help with any concerns or questions."
Profile photo of Nancy Drew

Nancy Drew

July 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy Drew
"Jay, ( Owner), Shannon and Meg ( Agents) have all been wonderful to me. Whenever I've contacted them either phone, or email they respond in a timely manner. They really do provide that one on one personal communication that is often lacking today. They remind me of the times insurance agents used to visit their clients in their homes. I remember my grandparents having that one agent they relied on to take care of their home, car and small farm. This agent remembered their grandkids at Christmas time. We got little treats. I remember those State Farm yearly calendars that hung on the wall in the kitchen. Those were nostalgic times. These days corporate rules with insurance companies. But I can truly say that Jay Lewis State Farm takes a personal interest in their clients and will work with them and do all they can to help them file claims and get the best rate. I've been with State farm over 10 years. I highly recommend Jay Lewis Agency. They listen and show they care. This particular agency IS like a good neighbor. 🙂"
Profile photo of Mike Williams

Mike Williams

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Williams
"The office staff is very friendly and welcoming. Jay took the time to make sure I have the coverage I need, and all the discounts I qualify for."
Profile photo of Diana Betton

Diana Betton

May 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Diana Betton
"I had the pleasure of chatting with Meggan Givans the last few weeks, about renters insurance. She was able to help me find a policy that is affordable, has excellent coverage, and she set me up with autopay (I forget a lot)! The whole process went very smoothly, and she helped me to feel confident in my decision. I highly recommend her to anyone!"
Profile photo of LATRAE MARTIN

LATRAE MARTIN

April 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by LATRAE MARTIN
"Mrs Shannon the office manager is very knowledgeable, answer questions in a timely fashion and always explains in detail."
Profile photo of Hannah Spangler

Hannah Spangler

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Hannah Spangler
"Meg helped me switch my car insurance when I purchased a new vehicle and moved and she was fantastic! Very timely, explained everything to me, and made the process so quick and easy!"
Profile photo of Steve White

Steve White

April 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve White
"Meg was very helpful, providing personal and individualized service helping me through some fairly unique issues. Certainly felt like my best interests were the priority rather than another sale. Thanks again."
Profile photo of Michael Tenny

Michael Tenny

April 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Tenny
"I am very pleased with this office. They are very responsive and professional."